



CEAT Cricket Rating Awards Celebrates 26th Edition Honouring Cricketing Excellence across the Globe

<u>Mumbai, India – 21st August, 2024</u>: CEAT, India's leading tyre manufacturer, celebrated the remarkable achievements of cricketing legends with the 26th edition of the CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) Awards in Mumbai today. This prestigious event continues to be a global platform that unites the cricketing fraternity and honours exceptional performances from both international and domestic arenas.

Speaking on the occasion, **Mr. Harsh Goenka, Chairman of RPG Group**, said, "As we mark the 26th edition of the CEAT Cricket Rating Awards, we take immense pride in continuing our commitment to celebrating cricketing excellence. Over the years, CEAT Cricket Ratings has become synonymous with recognizing the extraordinary contributions of cricketers worldwide. We salute their passion, dedication, and relentless pursuit of excellence, which continues to inspire millions. Through these awards, we not only celebrate individual brilliance but also reaffirm our belief in the power of cricket to bring people together and create lasting bonds."

India cricket legend and Chief Adjudicator of the CEAT Cricket Ratings, Mr. Sunil Gavaskar, added, "The CEAT Cricket Rating Awards has been a beacon for recognizing outstanding talent in this great sport. This year's award winners have set the benchmark for future generations, showcasing impeccable skill and sportsmanship. It's a privilege to be part of this journey that celebrates the spirit of cricket."

CEAT Men's International Cricketer of the Year, Rohit Sharma, expressed his / her gratitude, saying, "Receiving the CEAT Men's International Cricketer of the Year award is a humbling experience. It's an acknowledgment of the hard work and determination that goes into every match. I'm grateful to CEAT for this honour and motivated to continue pushing the boundaries of what's possible on the field."

CEAT Women's Indian Bowler of the Year, Deepti Sharma, also shared her thoughts: "Being recognized as the CEAT Women's Indian Bowler of the Year is truly special. This award is a testament to the support and encouragement I've received from my team, coaches, and fans. CEAT's recognition fuels my drive to keep performing at my best and contributing to the game."

The 26th edition of the awards honoured a distinguished group of cricketers and sports leaders who showcased exceptional talent and leadership throughout the year. **Phil Salt** was celebrated as the **Men's T20I Batter of the Year**, while **Tim Southee** earned the title of **Men's T20I Bowler of the Year**. In recognition of his tactical brilliance, **Shreyas lyer** received the **Award for Outstanding Leadership for TATA IPL. Sai Kishore** was recognized as the **CEAT Domestic Cricketer of the Year** for his consistent performances on the domestic circuit. **Virat Kohli** took home the **Men's ODI Batter of the Year** award, and **Mohammad Shami** was named the **Men's ODI Bowler of the Year**. The **Award for Most Matches as a Captain in Women's T20I History** was awarded to **Harmanpreet Kaur**, while **Yashashvi Jaiswal** and **Ravichandran Ashwin** were honoured as the **Men's Test Batter of the Year** and **Men's Test Bowler of the Year**, respectively. On the women's side, **Deepti Sharma** was named the **Women's Indian Bowler of the Year**, and **Smriti Mandhana** earned the title of **Women's Indian Batter of the Year**. The **Award for the Fastest Double Century in Women's Test** went to **Shafali Verma**, while **Jay Shah** was recognized with the **Award for Excellence in Sports Administration** for their significant contributions to the sport. For his glorious contribution to the world of cricket, **Rahul Dravid** was honoured with the **Lifetime Achievement Award**.

The CEAT Cricket Rating Awards continue to be a benchmark of excellence in the cricketing world, drawing attention from cricket fans, celebrities, and sports enthusiasts across the globe.

Sr. No	Award	Winner
1	CEAT Lifetime Achievement Award	Rahul Dravid
2	CEAT Men's International Cricketer of the Year	Rohit Sharma
3	CEAT Men's ODI Batter of the year	Virat Kohli
4	CEAT Men's ODI Bowler of the year	Mohammad Shami
5	CEAT Men's Test Batter of the year	Yashashvi Jaiswal
6	CEAT Men's Test Bowler of the year	Ravichandran Ashwin
7	CEAT Men's T20I Batter of the year	Phil Salt
8	CEAT Men's T20I Bowler of the year	Tim Southee
9	CEAT Domestic Cricketer of the Year	Sai Kishore
10	CEAT Women's Indian Batter of the Year	Smriti Mandhana
11	CEAT Women's Indian Bowler of the Year	Deepti Sharma
12	Memento - Most matches as a captain in Women's T20I history	Harmanpreet Kaur
13	Memento for Outstanding Leadership for TATA IPL	Shreyas Iyer
14	Memento for Fastest Double Century in Women's Test	Shafali Verma
15	CEAT Award for Excellence in Sports Administration	Jay Shah

About CEAT Ltd (<u>www.ceat.com</u>):

CEAT, the flagship company of RPG Enterprises, was established in 1958. Today, CEAT is one of India's leading tyre manufacturers and has a strong presence in global markets. CEAT produces more than 41 million high-performance tyres, catering to various segments like 2-3 Wheelers, Passenger and Utility Vehicles, Commercial Vehicles and Off-Highway Vehicles.

About RPG Group (www.rpggroup.com):

RPG Group, established in 1979, is one of India's fastest-growing business groups with a turnover of US\$ 4.4 Billion. The group has diverse business interests in the areas of Infrastructure, Tyres, Pharma, IT and Specialty as well as in emerging innovation-led technology businesses.

Media contacts:

RPG Group: Rashmi Menon – 88980 20577 | <u>rashmi@rpg.in</u>

CEAT:

Deepa Mathew – 98202 93652I deepa.mathew@ceat.com

Adfactors PR:

Gaurav Bhat – 98330 57592 | gaurav.bhat@adfactorspr.com

